top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

Travel Help - Spain

I'm by no means a professional trip planner, but trip planning is one of my favourite things to do. I've wanted to write something like this for a while, but I've never really known how to do it. So, I'm going to try and write a few posts like this, but I'll only do places I've been to so I know more about the trip. I'm doing Spain today.


Disclaimer: I do talk about parks I haven't been to in this, so I ended up writing more about some places than others, but that's just because that's where I have experience with.


Parks


There are 4 main parks to visit in Spain: PortAventura, Ferrari Land, Parque Warner and Parque de Attractiones Madrid. There's also Caribe Aquatic Park, a water park part of PortAventura. If you want to do all of these places I'd suggest closer to a week, but if you just want to do PortAventura, you can do 2 days. PortAventura is more than a one day park, but you don't need ages, so if I were you I'd buy a a flexi ticket for the amount of time you're in the area so you can go in there and Ferrari World as you please. But be careful because some tickets only give you one entry a day. Caribe Aquatic Park is a half-day water park, as a second gate to PortAventura. We didn't have the best experience there, so ended up leaving after a few hours and went out into Reus for the afternoon. Parque de Attractiones and Parque Warner are both 1 day parks, so I'd give a day in each and a travel day as it's a 5 and a half hour drive, which you probably don't want to do in one stretch.


This is definitely something I can't avoid mentioning if I'm writing about PortAventura, they're operations are pretty bad. They're not as shit as everyone makes out, but they are some of the worst I've seen. If you only have a day there I'd suggest fast passes, but I'd never only go there for a day so I guess it depends. You could get away pretty well without fast passes if you had 2 days, as Ferrari world only has about 5 rides you'll go on: Red Force, Junior Red Force, Thrill Towers, Flying Over Italy and the simulator that I've forgotten the name of😂, so you'll get a long time in PortAventura.


A little story about our experience with this: I knew that we wouldn't want a whole day in Ferrari Land, but because we had all week at the parks, we dedicated one morning/afternoon to there. I'm glad we did, because we ended up queueing 45 mins for Thrill Towers, doing the 2 indoor rides in another hour and a half and then queueing 3.5 hours for Red Force. Idk if the stupidly long queue was because it was the middle of the summer or if it was the time of day, but it is officially the longest I've queued for a ride and is probably the time I've been most bored😂.

Travel


In terms of flights, you can either fly in to Reus airport or Madrid-Barajas Airport, the 2 main airports, one being near PortAventura and the other being near the parks in Madrid. So, if you're doing all the parks, I'd fly in to near whichever parks you're doing first and then fly out of whichever parks you do after and if you just doing one set, just fly through the airport nearby. Spain is well connected by public transport, so if you're planning on going out for the day to somewhere a bit further away, don't stress over hiring a car unless you think you'll definitely need it. Whenever we went out we went by train or bus


Sights:


It's definitely worth giving yourself a full day to go into Barcelona and seeing everything it has to offer, as it's a stunning city and will definitely be worth your time. I think other than that it depends how much into sight-seeing you are as to if you do anything else. Just have a look and visit wherever interests you, because there's some beautiful sights in Spain, so you might find something that really calls to you.


I hope these tips are helpful and are useful when planning for Spain, or just a nice read. I'll see you all next time,

Cleo x

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント

コメントが読み込まれませんでした。
技術的な問題があったようです。お手数ですが、再度接続するか、ページを再読み込みしてださい。
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page