top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

Travel Help - Denmark

Updated: Oct 3, 2021

I visited Denmark in 2018 for a week, and visited Legoland Billund, Tivoli Gardens an Dyrehavsbakken (Bakken). It was the most park oriented trip I'd been on until I did PortAventura the summer after. I did a lot of planning for this trip, so I thought I'd share my travel advise for Denmark in a blog!


Disclaimer: I do talk about parks I haven't been to in this, so I ended up writing more about some places than others, but that's just because that's where I have experience with.


Parks:


There's 11 places in Denmark with operating coasters, so if you're after the creds then that's how many you'll have to go to. If not, there's 7 parks that are worth visiting, all with 4 or more creds: Bakken (5), Bon-Bon Land (4), Djurs Sommerland (7), Fårup Sommerland (7), Legoland Billund (4), Tivoli Friheden (4) and Tivoli Gardens (4). Obviously just decide which parks you want to go to based on what you want to get out of your trip and how much time you have. None of the parks need multiple days (especially as Danish parks tend to have very long opening hours), but you'll need days to travel between them. I imagine you cold do all 7 of the main parks in about 10 days.


None of the parks were incredibly busy, but even if they do get packed Danish parks have stupidly long opening hours, with some being 12hrs of opening. So you definitely won't need fast-passes anywhere. On the other hand, you can 100% buy all your food while on park as they have great options for everyone. There were restaurants with Interesting food, but also places with simple food for more picky eaters. The Boat-restaurant at Tivoli was probably my favourite place to eat, but the ice-creams at Bakken were pretty good.


Credit📷: Coast2Coaster.com


Websites:


Travel:


After doing some research, It seems the biggest airports in helpful places that are easiest to get flights to/from are Copenhagen, Aalborg, Aarhus and Billund. When I went, we flew into Copenhagen and flew out of Billund, so I'd suggest flying into the airport closest to where you're starting and then travel around and fly out of whichever airport is closest/cheapest. To find good examples of flights, I just threw a weekend from London to Denmark into SkyScanner and looked at what comes up. Flights are relatively easy to come by in normal circumstances, so don't worry too much about getting your tickets, just get them whenever you can.


You can easily get around between parks by public transport if you don't want to hire a car as the train network is pretty good. The train station in Copenhagen is well connected and managed to get us from there to Billund. I'd imagine you might struggle to do more than a week purely on public transport but you can try!


Websites:


Sights:


Other than visiting parks, I'm sure you'll want to go out sightseeing/visiting other places. There's so much to see in Denmark, so make sure to give yourself a day or two to go out and have a look round. If you're into Lego, you can go to the Lego House in Billund, if you're into history, you can go to some of the museums in Copenhagen, there's something for everyone. If you know where you want to go, just schedule it into your trip and if not have a search!


So, that's my advice for Denmark! As I always say, I'm here if you have any questions, but I hope this clears up most of them. I'll have more posts like this out soon, so keep an eye out! Talk later,

Cleo x

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários

Não foi possível carregar comentários
Parece que houve um problema técnico. Tente reconectar ou atualizar a página.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page