top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

Cred Runs and Planning Them:

Cred Runs. One of the most commonly talked about trips in the community. The concept of spending all day/multiple days purely getting creds, normally kiddie sh*t. The moment I first heard them talked about it really got my creative juices flowing, and ever since I've spent hours of my free time planning them. I got on my first REAL cred run in July, but I've done many similar style trips in the past too. I'm going to go through my process of cred run planning and link a few helpful sites, so let's start!


Creds/Location:

The location you are on your cred run is really important as you want to do somewhere that has it's coasters in close enough proximity to each other to do them all in one day. A couple good locations for cred runs are..

- South coast/ South-East coast,

- Weston-super-mare/ South Wales

- Skegness

- Great Yarmouth

- Birmingham

- North Wales.



Timetable:

To get so many creds in in one day, you will probably need a timetable so you can manage to fit them in. I normally put some times into a Google Sheets and then add the parks and ticket prices as I go. (I'll link all the sites mentioned as hyperlinks when I mention them). On average I give 15 minutes per creds (e.g if a park had 3 creds, give yourself 45 mins to be in and out) but it depends a lot on the place and time of day; I went to Brighton and I ended up saving 30 mins per cred because of the awful trouble I expected we'd have for parking on a Saturday afternoon.


General Info:

Just a couple other tips:

- If you're going in a large group, don't take a small car/take a large car

- Bring food, you won't get time to buy any

- Try not to rely on public transport, it spited you at the worst times

- Factor in time to park

- Try and aim to visit parks that don't run single ticket entry because you don't want to be paying £25 for park entry tickets to stay there for 30 mins and then head somewhere else also with a £25 entry price.


Park Planning:

Basically i'll just link all the sites I get my coaster info off of, but don't always rely on their dates and stats as rcdb can be out of date and spite you a cred!


- Rcdb


Have you ever been on a cred run? Did you enjoy it? Thank you so much for reading, I'l see you next time!

Cleo x

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page