top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

Tickets or Tokens: What way of paying is better?

I spent an hour or so brainstorming blog ideas, and this was one of the ones I came up with. Most big theme parks (specifically modern ones), use a single ticket or wristband price to enter and go on as many rides as you like. Other smaller, generally family owned parks run a token system, where you pay for the amount you ride. Today I'm discussing which system I prefer and which is overall better!😌


I'll give you a little example first. Thorpe Park have a single price ticket to enter, at £39 online. Clacton Pier have tokens, at £1 a token and most rides being 2-3. this is obviously to give people only there a few hours the opportunity to pay less bevause they would only pay for what they ride.


This would mean that for a full day at Thorpe (10-5 probably), you'd spend £3-£4 on each ride as you'd probably ride around 10 things. whereas you could ride as many rides as you wanted at Clacton Pier and they'd cost £2-£3 each. The rides you'd do at Thorpe Park would most likely be better and more worth your money, but just imagine a park with similar quality rides😂



I'm now gonna go through some examples of when I think each system is better, and some downsides to each.


Tokens:

- They are good if you're only at a park for a few hours

- They are the best system if you're on a cred run

- They're good if you are going with people who don't want to go on much but also people want to go on a lot.


Tickets:

- They're good if you want to stay at a park all day

- Some places offer half day tokens/wristbands



I'm sorry this post is so short, but I hope you still enjoyed! I'm actually at Thorpe the day this is getting posted, so that's why it's so short. Thank you for reading, I'll see you next time!

4 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page