top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

Nemesis vs Nemesis Inferno

This has been the biggest debate recently, so thought I would jump on the band-wagon and talk about it too. Nemesis vs Inferno, one of the biggest UK theme park debates going. Similar in layout, speed, length and duration, Inferno being the sequel to Nemesis and the fact they are at sister parks has made these coasters debated about ALOT. Before I start, all opinions in this are my own, and if i say something you don't agree with it is just my opinion. So, let's get into it!


Theming:

You can't deny, Inferno doesn't have that much theming. I mean the volcano that the station is in is cool, and... there's some flame stickers on the train?!😂 but other than that, there's no reference to the creature from the nemesis story on the ride. (I know it does have a story related to nemesis, but you can't tell unless you read up about it). I guess they wanted to get people finding out about the coaster so made it related to Nemesis as it did so well. Nemesis on the other hand, makes it very clearly themed to the creature, with the station being shaped into it, with real and fake track wrapped around the creature and coming out of it to hold the creature down. I also love the ride's soundtrack, theming around forbidden valley, and rockwork around the ride, just making the area so atmospheric while you queue



Queue Times:

Speaking of queues, just want to include a small section about queue times. Nemesis Inferno reaches a maximum of around 90 minutes in peak season. The queue board sometimes advertise more than this, (closer to 2hrs) but it is a fast moving queue, normally taking less time than advertised. The longest I've ever queued for it was 95 mins on the 12th August 2020, when me and around 9 family/friends were stuck there in raging heat😂.


Nemesis isn't as bad, typically not taking any longer than 45-50 mins. Before Covid-19, I'd never queued more than 25 mins for it, (probably because most rides I've had on it were exclusive riding in September😂). After social distancing measures were put in, both coasters now have their extension queues open, which for Nemesis I'd never queued in. (great place for filming/taking photos btw).



Layout

Nemesis and Inferno both have similar layouts, but I prefer Nemesis'. I find the intensity, near miss elements, inversions, trains and speed of Nemesis Better, but the height, g-forces, pre-lift hill and lift hill sections to be better on Nemesis Inferno.


It's probably quite obvious which coaster I like more, it's my favourite in all of these sections. I've had similar opinions on this ever since I rode them both, always preferring the same coaster. To conclude, my favourite coaster of the 2 is... Nemesis!

10 views0 comments

Comentarios

No se pudieron cargar los comentarios
Parece que hubo un problema técnico. Intenta volver a conectarte o actualiza la página.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page