top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

Instagram Creator Q&A:

About a week ago I asked 6 Instagram Creators a few questions about them and their content. Kind of like a q&a but for you all to read. I thought it would be interesting to a similar thing for my twitter so if you'd like that then let me know! The questions...


1. What are your favourite rides and/or parks?

2. What is your favourite ride or park to make content off of?

3. Why do you make content?

4. What is your goal with your content?

5. Finally, where can people find you (online)?


@uk_coaster_media:


1.) My favourite park that I’ve been has to be Six Flags Magic Mountain, with my number 1 coaster being Twisted Colossus!


Universal Studios Orlando / Islands of Adventure might’ve gotten that distinction, but unfortunately I hated coasters when I went back in 2015 . That being said, they still take the cake for best water ride with Dudley Do-Right’s Ripsaw Falls, and best Dark Ride with Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey!


2.) Thorpe is definitely the best place to get photos and footage of the park from in my opinion. They have a huge range of different styles of attractions, each with so many photo opportunities! I definitely think that Colossus is by far the most photogenic UK attraction to get content from as well. It’s interactions with the paths and environment provide some awesome photo opportunities!

3.) I started my account back in 2019 just because I absolutely loved theme parks. I had no photos, nor did I ever think I’d get to where I am now! I still make content because I absolutely love showing people the true potential of how far photography can go even if you don’t have a professional camera, and doing that with what I love just makes it that much more fun!


4.) I think the easiest way to put this for me is that, I have no goal. My only intention is to take the best possible photos from theme parks that I can, and share them with all who want to see. That in itself has brought me to meet so many new friends and provide experiences that I could never have imagined before. I have no goal other than to keep doing what I’ve been doing for the past year, until I don’t know when!!


5.) Anyone can follow me on Instagram for daily theme park photography @Uk_Coaster_Media, or on Twitter with the same account name and Facebook @UKcoasterenthusiast for occasional behind the scenes posts and tweets.


I hope to see you there!!



@theme_park_vids:


1. Well my favourite coaster is the almighty Wicker Man! I followed the construction all through 2017 and is actually the coaster that turned me from a person who loved coasters to an enthusiast. It's got nice airtime, brilliant theming, a solid layout and godly night rides - what more do you want in a coaster.


When it comes to other rides im very partial to a good old log flume or an interactive dark ride like Duel and Storm Force 10 because they're just such a laugh even when you're riding alone.


With parks there's two that really stick out for me.

The first is my current favourite in Alton Towers arguably the greatest theme park the UK has ever seen! The ride lineup mixed with theming, the towers ruins and of course the gardens creates a beautiful park that has literally anything you could want in a UK theme park. The other is Drayton Manor. I couldn't not mention it could I....? My happy place over the past 12 months where I've fallen in love with my home park that I once really disliked if i'm honest. In 2018 and 2019 I grew to enjoy it much more whilst becoming an enthusiast and then in 2020 me and a couple of friends brought a season pass on a whim in a sale. My connection to the park has since become a staple of my account!


2. When it comes to rides I will photograph anything! From kiddie coasters to flats in Cbeebies and Thomas Land I take pictures of it all. Coasters are of course my favourite things to take pictures of but I do feel that flats and water rides are often overlooked when in fact they can look just as phenomenal as coasters on a good day.


When it comes to the parks, Drayton is again my main focus at present with it being my home park in there very regularly so following construction of projects like "Adventure Cove" and filming updates is so fun! I am of course ready to branch out to other parks such as there being plenty of content from my trip to Alton Towers at the end of May and south parks later in June


3. I mainly make content for actually a very strange reason. Way back in 2019 at a sleepover we all created YouTube Videos and been as I recently visited Alton Towers I uploaded a video of Wicker Man passing through Big Bob. The idea of uploading more hit me and I continued with rubbishy off ride shots until early in 2020 where I branched out creating my Instagram just before the pandemic hit. I kept on making content whilst I was bored and both my page and channel grew and it's now become a massive hoby for me - it's amazing producing content that others enjoy!


4. Is there even ever a goal? Of course I have goals like 2000 on Instagram or 1000 on YouTube but I wouldn't particularly care if I never hit them as it's the taking part that matters and what gives me that satisfaction - as long as one person enjoys what I do I'll keep on doing it! My major goal is to provide the best content possible that as many people as possible can enjoy


5. You can find me basically everywhere I have a Facebook, Instagram, YouTube and even a Tiktok but that's a secret for now unless you're reading this! I really appreciate anyone who's actually read any of this as I've actually never publicly done this sort of thing before - oh and of course thanks to the ginger credit hunter herself for letting me do this :)




@adventurecentral:


1. My all time favourite ride has to be The Swarm at Thorpe Park. The smooth sensation of soaring through the sky while still trying to keep your head on is just immense. But my favourite park has to be Chessington. This is because of the outstanding theming and immersive attractions.


2. My favourite park to make content off will have to be Chessington. The park as such a rich history, for archive videos, fantastic theming and story based attractions and a wide variety of ride experiences.


3. I started my account back in lockdown 2019. I was bored out of my mind and thought to try a theme park account as I am obsessed! Since then it has become less of a hobby and more of a lifestyle. I make content to share to the world how little it takes to impress, thrill and interest a human. Compared to some machines and animals we are tiny. I would like to take this time to say how much I love my followers and how I am so so so grateful for everything they have managed to help me achieve! :)


4. I pretty much covered this in 4 :)


5. Adventure Central can be found on Instagram, YouTube, Tiktok and Twitter.

Instagram: @adventurecentral

Twitter: advnturecentral

YouTube: Adventure Central

Tiktok: adventurecentralofficial


We have a website and teespring store in the works so please keep an eye out for upcoming projects and exciting news.




@themeparkworm_:


1.My favourite ride is swarm, my second top would definitely be saw and I also really like dragons fury! Also my favourite park is Thorpe.


2. My favourite ride to make content of is Thorpe


3. I make content because I want to share my passion for something I love with other people. I want them to feel the same way I do about rollercoaster to show them it’s not actually scary and it’s really something that can be fun. I also make content because it helps me focus, it gives me a routine and keeps me grounded. But the main reason I make content is to spread my passion to others.


4. My goal with making content is for people to enjoy it and for them to want to watch my content!


5. People can find me @themeparkworm_ on instagram

And @themepark_worm on tik tok

There is also link to further social media’s of mine in my Instagram bio!



@themist_extremist:


1. One of my favourite parks is Thorpe park and I especially enjoy swarm and stealth


2. I would probably make content on either Thorpe park or Alton towers


3.I want to share my love for theme parks and hope other people will find them interesting too


4. I want to eventually make some vlogs on YouTube and maybe some speculations on what will be coming to theme parks in the future


YouTube: Themist Extremist


TikTok: @themist_extremist


Instagram: @themist_extremist




@themeparksquad12:


1. Energylandia and is has to be hyperion as my favourite ride


2.Thope Park because I love to take photos of the swarm

3. I make content because I find it to help people with knowledge about the parks


4. I aim to help people with what I do


5. My insgram is themeparksquad12



So there it is! I hope this was a nice insight into some people you may know or have seen around on the Internet, so go check them out! Once again, thank you so much for reading, I'll see you next time!

Cleo x


If you enjoyed this post or my previous posts then please consider nomination me for best theme park vlogger in Theme Park UK's 2021 awards!

20 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page