top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

Galactica Review - 2020

Galactica has been a favourite coaster of mine since I first rode it in 2017. I rode it with and without VR before it was removed in 2019 and, controversially, I really liked the VR because it told a story better than the ride currently does and was very well interacted with the ride layout. I won't deny, the vest restraints aren't exactly the most comfortable, but they are the best style of restraint to put on a ride like Galactica.



I think it could have more theming, such as screens explaining the story, and a more detailed station. But other than that, the concept is great and matches a flying coaster perfectly. My favourite parts of the theming are the large sign outside and the soundtrack by IMAScore. I never got to ride it as Air, but have ridden it with and without VR. (Controvertially I preferred the VR but anyway😂) It was a really cool concept that hadn't been done at Towers before, but I still like it as it is.



As it was the first of it's kind and has to be lower than tree height, it obviously isn't the most thrilling B&M flyer, but it's layout is very cool, surrounded by trees and interacting with the area, making for some awesome near-miss elements. It has 2 inversions: a fly to lie & lie to fly and an in-line twist. It's 20 seconds longer than Nemesis, at 1:40 mins long which is noticeable and the long layout is one of the best parts of the ride.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários

Não foi possível carregar comentários
Parece que houve um problema técnico. Tente reconectar ou atualizar a página.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page