top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

My 3 Dream Coaster Trips

If you know me you know I spend way to many hours trip planning things I end up doing, but also things I don't. So here's my 3 dream coaster trips I'd love to do one day because I quite simply do not have the time or money to at the moment.


  1. Shanghai Disneyland, Hong Kong Disneyland & China Dinosaurs Park

I have dreamt of going on the original TRON: Lightcycle Power Run for years, especially after seeing the development of it on Imagineering Story in lockdown. (go watch it btw, it's great) Mystic Manor is also my number one bucket list dark ride now I've been on Tower of Terror and Symbolica so I hope one day within the future I get out to visit these incredible Disney parks. Another dream coaster for me is Dinoconda, an S&S 4D coaster at China Dinosaurs Park. 4D coasters look so crazy and I don't think my brain will ever fully be able to comprehend them. Like what is that spinning? 😭 The entire park looks like it's been taken straight out



2. Motiongate, Bollywood Parks, Legoland Dubai & Warner Bros World Abu Dhabi


It's been what, 5 years? since I last went to the UAE and I miss the Theme Parks and Waterparks so much! There's something special about being in a massive air conditioned indoor theme parks when it's 40 degrees outside. Legoland Dubai had only just opened the year we went and Warner Bros wasn't open yet so we only went to Ferrari World and Yas Waterworld last trip but they were both awesome! They're even constructing a Seaworld Park on Yas Island as we speak which looks quite impressive!


3. FÃ¥rup Sommerland, Djurs Sommerland, Liseberg & Kolmarden


I've been to Denmark before but we focused on the more southern parks (Tivoli Gardens, Bakken & Legoland Billund) so I'd love to head back and visit Fårup and Djurs Sommerland as well as flying into Sweden to get to Liseberg, Kolmarden and potentially Grona Lund / Skara Sommarland. If you wanted to stretch it even more you could fly to Helsinki airport to go to Linnanmaki because Taiga looks incredible! None of that is realistic in the slightest but I can dream 😂. Fårup looks like one of the best rising European parks so I'd love to get there for Fønix and Lynet but with the announcement that just came out about Tusenfryd's Gerstlauer launched invert, maybe that's the place to be looking out for?

📷: @Lauraarh, @danlouislucy, @themarkgarrison

Bit of a short post today but summer's over soon so I'm going to get a bit busier so I thought I should get a lot of writing done as I'm also going away to Germany in a few weeks. What would be your dream coaster trip? Do you think you'd ever be able to go on it? Thank you so much for reading, I'll see you next time!


Cleo x

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page