top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

Brean Review - 2021

Back in August on a South West Cred run I went to Brean for the morning! The park was so lively yet with such short queues! I didn't have the highest expectations of the parks going into it, but I loved some of the rides and was quite surprised how good it was!


Brean Theme Park is located is Brean, in the South West of England, around 1hr 15 mins out of Bristol city centre. We went to Brean, The Grand Pier and Funland Theme Park in Weston Super-mare all in a day, as a mini cred run. I'll review Funland later but for now, let's get into some of the rides at Brean!


Crazy Loop:

The second ride we did was Crazy Loop, a Pinfari preZyklon TL59 that opened in 2004. It was definitely a lot smoother than expected! It's my favourite UK Zyklon I've done (much better than Turbo😭) and it was actually really enjoyable! We only got on it once; the queue got really long after 1. I'd rate it a 5/10.




Terror Castle:

Arguably my most anticipated ride of the park, Terror Castle is renowned as the UK's best ghost train, and i'd have to agree. It was very close between it and House of Horrors on Grand Pier, but Terror Castle was so unique and interesting so it's just slightly better. I'd give it a 7.5/10.


Astro Storm:

Astro storm is by far the most underrated coaster on park. It's almost completely in the dark and has a basic storyline and cool theming pieces and lighting throughout the ride. It's my favourite ride I did all of that day. I'm not even sure what made me like it so much (I don't advertise myself as the biggest X or X: No Way Out fan) but there was something about Astro Storm that I loved. I'd give it a 7/10.


Other than that, there were lots of great flat rides that we did and then a crazy mouse and 2 flats shut for maintenance. We had Blue park wristbands which were around £25 pp using an online deal. I think this was pretty good value, especially if u stay later than we did (2.30pm ish). I overall really enjoyed Brean, it was a good little half day park I'd definitely enjoy a trip back to eventually.


Ride Count:

- Terror Castle x1

- Crazy Loop x1

- Astro Storm x2

- Caterpillar Coaster x1

- Dodgems x1

- Ultimate x1

- Wild Water x1

- Jet Spin x1

- Frog Hopper x1

- Miami x1


That's it from my Brean review! I'm not sure when this post will go up so the Theme Park UK Results may or may not be out already, if they are go check them out! Have you been to Brean Theme Park? If so, what did you think of it? Thank you so much for reading, I'll see u next time!


Cleo x

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page