top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

Blue Barnacle Review - 2021

I've now been on Blue Barnacle 3 times, and I really enjoyed it. I've done 2 trips to Chessington since it opened and honestly loved it. I'll review it similarly to Croc drop with the same sections. So let's start!


Ride:

The ride system is a simple pirate ship, commonly found in modern theme parks. It's predecessor (Black Buccaneer) was also a pirate ship, but due to maintenance problems and other issues, the ride was replaced and re-themed to Blue Barnacle. It has some pretty strong positives and negative forces and swings relatively high for it's height restriction.


Theming:

The ride and it's area has beautiful theming pieces for what it is, that all look great because they're so new. I'll admit, the lack of any story or deep theming was a little underwhelming considering how long we've waited for this to open, but I mean I personally don't think it needs it.

Effects:

The ride doesn't have any fancy effects like Croc Drop, however it has a bop of a pirate soundtrack and a kinda cute waterfall in the queue😂


Surrounding area and queue/shop:

The ride is one of 2 attractions in the pirate cove area of the park. I like the area, especially for it's themed ride systems and fish and chip shop. As I've said, the queue line is really interesting and fun to look around at while also providing beautiful photo ops!


Have you experienced Blue Barnacle? What did you think of it? Thank you for reading, I'll see you next time!

Cleo x

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários

Não foi possível carregar comentários
Parece que houve um problema técnico. Tente reconectar ou atualizar a página.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page