top of page
Writer's pictureCleodoescoasters

Alton Towers Hotel Review: Smiler Room - 2020

Yeah, I'm reviewing a hotel. Yes, I don't know why. But today I'm reviewing the Smiler Room at the Alton Towers Hotel! I stayed in there for my weekend in October at Towers for my birthday at the start of last year, and it was great! So let's get into it!


The Alton Towers Hotel is home to so many types and sizes of room, but The Smiler room is a 4 person family room with a double bed and a bunk bed. The room was so fun, it played the smiler soundtrack when you opened the door really loudly😂. It had beautiful theming and a nice consistent colour scheme to watch the smiler theming and was just really fun! We only did a night there, but the time we had was great. I don't know if this was because I'm quite a tall person or if it was because the beds were aimed at younger children, but the bunks were quite short but the double bed was fine.

We went during Covid, so were unable to receive this, but the room normally comes with 4 one shot fast passes for The Smiler, which definitely would come in useful considering some of the queues it can build up. It also comes with access to the really nice restaurant in the bottom floor of the hotel, which I have to say was amazing! I'm not sure if it's free, but the dinner there and buffet breakfast were so nice.


Overall, I loved the Smiler Room, it was such a cool immersive way of bringing the theming and concepts from the park into our time out of it! I would have written more, but Hotel Reviews aren't the easiest to write, but hopefully with time I'll get better at it. Thanks for reading, I'll see you next time!

Cleo x

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page